If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will you choose? Why?

1. Find a roommate to share a room

2. Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less frequently

3. Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

Money management is a valuable skill which helps people. In this hectic life that we should pay for anyting even for air we breath, we should learn how to develop such a great saving practices. from the given option to help a friend being financial savvy in their life, I strongly recommend them to share their living space to reach this goal as much as they can. In the following essay, I will delve inot my perspective.

First, the house rent is almost the biggest part of our living cost. Between fifty and seventy percent of individuals' income who do not have their own home throw out for rent. Any small saving in this humingous part of living expenses ends up saving a lot. To put it into perspective, when I was studing chemistry in Boston University, I rent a room in an apartment neer my campus. It cost me a thousand dollar per month. After a few months, my saving was shrinking and I went to a tight budget. My father gave me a wise advice and told me to pick a roommate. He explained his experience when he was abroad and worked as an engineer with some of his peers in a flat in England. I applied his recomendation, post an ad in our university website about finding a roommate. From the first month after sharing my room, I could cut my cost to half. It was a big remedy, which provide me a chance to spend for my other needs like going to movie and concert which I enjoyed a lot.

Second, there are several other savings when a person choose a roommate to share room. Ohter living cost such as: mountly payment for the Internet, power and gas bills, even some kitchen utensile. Again about my college experience, in the sophomore year, my friends and I decided to move to a new plalce, which was bigger and closer to campus building. Even the whole rent price was bigger than one we had, sharing the new large apartment with two new friends made that more affordabel for us. From the begining, we split the cost of hot and heat, in addition, we bought some kitchen utensile with the common budget whcih we consider as a surcharge on our rent. As time passed, this sharing program showed its more benefits. Gradully, we became close friend who not onty shared our living space but helped each other in lessons and research projects as well. Had we not shared our apartment, we would not have survived paying that expenxive rent and finding these helpful friends.

All in all, I strongy recomment my friends to share their living palces to decrease their cost. This sharing program cut the living cost since it splits the biggest part of expenses. Moreover, with this plan there is a chance to decrease some other cost like the home Internet, power and gas bills and maybe transportation. Having a chance to share experience and knowledge is another boon of this plan.