If you want to recommend a way to reduce living expenses for your friend, which of the following will

you choose? Why?

1. Find a roommate to share a room

2. Do not buy the latest mobile phone, Buy new technological devices less frequently

3. Buy cheap foods and cook home (do not often eat outside)

Living in today's world, thanks to political and economic issues, including inflation and sanctions, costs people an ample amount of money. The controversial argument which arises here is to find the most effective way of diminishing the living expenses in order to live on a limited budget. There are several strategies which bear in mind, three of which -that is- sharing a room with a roommate, buying cheap food are enjoying homemade ones, and not purchase up-to-dated devices. As a suggestion, Were I my friend, I would definitely choose to share a room with a roommate instead of depriving myself of buying up-to-date devices and eating outside.

Thanks to several reasons, the virtue of sharing a room significantly outweighs the other ways of reducing living costs. Firstly, sharing a room with a roommate resulted in an immense saving, for this reason that rent and mortgage fees will be shared as well. Furthermore, a drop in utility costs and furniture expenditures are a consequence of living with a roommate. Cooking a meal, as a simple example of chores, could be tedious and expensive as well, but by using help from a companion, could lead to a reduction in living costs and saving time, as well. Additionally, doing chores with another person improve the teamwork spirit and provide a healthy atmosphere in the house, which can bring about peace of mind. Finally, with all this taken into account, enjoying a daily life accompanied by a roommate is considered to be a reasonable decision.

owing to the fact that technology is growing at a superfast rate, using a device for a long time not only does not reduces the living expenses but could be considered as a drawback, as well. Time was when the new devices emerge within a decade, but nowadays, this process occurs even in a month. Enjoying state-of-the-art devices is mandatory for every human, and not following the current of progress resulted in nothing but failure in every facet of life and avoided to stay up-to-date for saving money does not make sense. In other words, following the technology saves time, and according to the renowned quote, "Time is money," Time even is worth more. As an example, purchasing a new laptop or mobile pave the way for a high-quality experience, keep the pace with new discoveries, and even could be considered as an investment.

Hustle and Bustle of modern life sometimes do not allow them to do attain the desired level of life. Cooking home helps to remain healthy and seems to be a practical way to save money at first glance, but considering the time should be spent preparing a meal, it does not sound to be useful anymore. On the other hand, sharing a room not only helps to save money but time as well. Take my personal experience as a compelling example. As a master student, I should spend long hours researching in a chemistry lab, and the cooking home was impossible for me. Consequently, I preferred to eat outside in order to save my energy and time to gain a better result in my research. It worth mentioning that after sharing a room with a roommate, thanks to sharing chores, sometimes my roommate coped with the cooking.

To draw the conclusion grounded on the above statements, I vehemently believe the best way to reduces the living costs in this modern life is to live with a roommate and enjoy the company of he or her, instead of avoiding from high technology devices or spend a significant amount of time to prepare a meal. The rigors and stresses of modern life can be wiped by sharing a room or even a life with a righteous person.