Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody can deny the fact and the truth that education plays a vitally important role in every person's life, and it is considered quite critical and crucial. Moreover, it is a worldwide known reality that education is a key factor that formulates all of the human beings. Based upon all conducted statistics, studies and research, one may states that taking history courses requires for all university students. Heading out of all my own experience and observations, I disagree with this statement for so many varied and different reasons.

First, history courses are not important because they are unnecessary for many majors. Take an IT student as an example; history course will not affect students' future job. For example, before the founder of the well-known Microsoft Corporation, Bill Gates, turns Microsoft into a successful commercial software company, he begins as a software engineer. Although he does not learn the history course in university, he successes his company.

Secondly, history courses are not useful because students should be at the top of all their courses. History course does not allow students to focus on their courses. A small example may give light to this point. For instance, when I was a freshman student at East Carolina University, I have a history course as well as many chemistries, science, and math courses. Furthermore, studying history course wastes all my time by preparing a presentation with a group study. On the other hand, when I was a senior student, I do not have a history course. Therefore, I could concentrate on my basic courses and I became at a high grade in my basic courses.

Heading out of all previously mentioned discussion, I can sum up and conclude that students should not require history courses because these courses are not important as well as due to the fact that they are not useful.