Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Although science and technology will continue to improve, the most significant improvement for the quality of people’s lives have already taken place.

By and large, technological advancement plays a crucial role in various aspects of people’">people’s life. there is a wide variety of debates on the fact that whether the quality of people’">people’s life has enhanced enough or not. I contend that there are a lot of unsolved problems which need considerable attention of technology and science. To support this, I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in today’s technological world, there are several unsolved issues in medical science which affect adversely on the individual’s lives. indeed, there are still plentiful diseases which are not curable such as Coronavirus, HIV, MS, and progressive cancer. so, people cannot be satisfied with the living standards until more researches are done to find novel approaches to deal with such conditions. For instance, my uncle who lived in Germany suffered from liver cancer. although he lived in the country which has great medical science and contemporary technology, scientists and doctors are not able to survive his life. Furthermore, his disease contributes to harmful side effects such as weight loss, hair loss, heart attack, and so on. Consequently, in spite of the scientific and technological developments people cannot be satisfied with the quality of life, and further research are required.

The second prominent factor is that there are many unsolved environment">environmental issues that have a negative impact on the quality of people’">people’s life. indeed, there is a considerable amount of damages in environments such as pollution and global warming. As a result, the environment is destroyed which threaten the mankind’s life, and scientist would try to find ideal approaches in order to overcome these problems and challenges. For example, burning fuels emit greenhouse gases and pollute the environment which imposes a threat on people’">people’s survival. so, scientists would like to see fossil fuels replaced by renewable energy source. By using renewable energy, the pollution is dramatically reduced. Moreover, air pollution is increased because of population growth and building more factories which threaten natural inhabitants. they need to explore many solutions through contemporary technology in order to save the environment. As a result, the quality of individual’s life is enhanced by scientific and technological developments and advancements.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that although we are living at the age of technology and science, there are still a lot of unsolved issues in society. Not only need a scientist to work on medical science, but they also work on environment">environmental problems.