Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

By and large, most of the people tell lie in different situations of their lives. From my vantage point, telling truth plays a crucial role in every relationship. The significance of trust in stability of any relationship is inevitable. I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three major reasons in following paragraphs.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that, the longevity of friendship is totally depend on the trust between friends, and it is so fragile. A person who is told a lie by a friend can excusably feel betrayed since telling a lie inadvertently send a signal that that one does not trust their friends. Thanks to this fact, when one side tells lie, trust is lost and there are honest any more due this, the friendship is gone, too. My own experience provides an illuminating insight in to this fact. I had a friend for about six years and we were so good for each other. However, once she told me a lie about a matter I became very disappointed and I never trust her again.

The other reason deserving some words here is that when people say a lie, they adapt to say more and more lie to cover the first one so gradually they get accustomed to saying lies. Furthermore, people who tell lies most of the time are nervous, and worried about revealing the truth and breaking apart their relations. Most of the time, hiding the reality by saying nothing is more intelligent. I would like to mention a result of a research that was conducted last year in my university. Due to the results most of the students which tell their friends lie have psychological problems and as a consequence they lose their friends readily.

In conclusion, contemplating all above mentioned paragraphs, telling truth is very fundamental in relationships since it keeps away people from breaking trust between them. Besides, telling truth makes people happy and have healthier friendship.