Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

It is undeniable that these days, there are more and more entertainments in our life. People feel more enjoyable doing the things they like than the thing they have to do. In this regard, this is a controversial issue among people as it determines the comfortably of life in comparison with the past. As far as I concern, people spend most of their time for doing things they should do, and I will delve in to my reasons in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, it goes without doubt, doing an enjoyment activity may waste our time. As a matter of fact, nowadays in most of countries around the world we encounter economic crises. Thank to this, people have to learn and improve various kinds of skills to find a suitable job with high salary. Hence, they prefer to use their time in reasonable way instead of wasting their time by doing entertainments. For example, students prefer to work in library, cafeteria, and companies instead of relaxing as they want to be ready for future job or earn money for their tuition payment.

Secondly, in modern world with the advancement of the technology, most of the people are eager to learn about news thing to keep pace with others. Therefore, they spend their time on education, and take participate on different courses. For instance, students are willing to learn and speak second or even third language beside their native language. In contrast, in the past, education was not a fundamental matter, and people spend most of their time on relaxing or personal enjoyment-doing.

Thirdly, people have learned to pursuit their own goals nowadays. Hence, they are more hardworking and persuasive in this competitive life. They want to rely on themselves, and use their time perfectly. However, we should not ignore other side completely. Working and studying full time with no leisure time and no relaxing is harmful for our health. Our body needs some enjoyment, and doing social activities for feeling healthy.

Finally, according to all above mentioned reasons, it is crucial to use our time in reasonable way because, we have to improve skills to get a job, and to take pace with modern world. Furthermore, to reach our goals.