Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

University is a golden gate by which students should prepare themselves for their future jobs. Thus, it is obvious that the major purpose of universities is to train not only well educated engineers, doctors, and teachers, but also adroit ones. With this in mind, I’m of the opinion that universities should allocate an equal amount of budget to both sports, and social activities as much as they do to classes and libraries and, there should be a balance between them. I will delve in to some reasons to substantiate my point.

From one point of view, “a healthy brain lives in a healthy body” this is a fundamental issue during a student’s life on a campus. Thanks to this fact that during a semester students are bombarded with theoretical materials, it is essential to have social activities, and also do some sports beside their lessons in order to lead a salubrious life. Additionally, social activities help students to burgeon their social abilities, and ameliorate physical health. On the other hand, focusing simply on university lessons or not taking part in social activities can have a huge detrimental impact on the standards on student’s life. Nevertheless, the atmosphere of exercising and social activities can aid students to change their monotonous lives.

From another point of view, with the didactic purpose of university by doing social activities along with lessons, students learn how to do teamwork in a football team or while climbing a mountain. They will have the opportunity to learn how to communicate and improve their social relations during social activities like multicultural ceremonies well, and work as a team. Furthermore, students will make mistakes which are inevitable in such activities. By doing so, students can learn many priceless things and get invaluable experiences. Hence, they can use these experiences in their future lives, try to work through their mistakes. Moreover, time allocation for these activities helps students to have programs for their other daily activities. Moreover, an amiable space of competition will be created. In this ambience everyone will try to accomplish their tasks as a group member.

To sum up, I strongly believe that neither just classes and theoretical homework nor merely doing sports and social activities alone can lead to prosperity. If there is a balance between these two aspects, much more better results can be expected.