Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

To build any relationship with other people, some moral factors need to be considered such as loyalty, honesty, and so on. On the other hand, others believe hiding the truth is the best way to keep relationship durable. Personally, I think telling the truth is the most vital part of any relationship which I will delve into it in further paragraphs.

To begin with, telling the truth to our friends or loved ones, almost always, is beneficial. To be more specific, we can take advantages of sharing our real feeling with them. By telling them the real situation, we can solve our problems effectively. For instance, I was in a bad financial situation, and whenever my friends asked me about my condition, I responded to them “it is fine”. Therefore, I could not handle my issues. One day, I told about my tough situation to one of my friends and it turned out to great results. After the conversation, I was hired in his father’s company. Shortly, I could pay all my bills and debts. Had not I told my genuine situation to my friend, I could not pass that harsh time.

The second reason worthwhile mentioning is that lies are always detectable, and people would be ashamed of hiding them. It becomes more obvious, especially in relation to loved ones. Take my uncle for instance, he told me that one day he was spending time with his friend who his wife did not like. He was hiding the truth from his wife. After a couple of months, his wife recognized that I had seen him several times. It made a bad impression on her and I felt guilty. He told me that he was ashamed of what he had done and he taught to be honest in every aspect of life with his wife.

In conclusion, having considered the aforementioned points, I firmly believe that the hiding or not telling the truth not only is not profitable, but also make our friends and loved one upset and give us the feeling of shame.