Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that honesty is one of the most important features of life. In this regard, telling truth in any relationship between people is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on this point. As for this writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea of being truthful in your relations with people. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that you will be free from the future consequences of any kind of statement made by you. It is worth mentioning that when you tell a truth you don't have to worry about what will happen if your lie is unrevealed in the future. It is notable that when you speak a lie you have to remember that lie your whole life to keep that secret while on the other hand once a truth always a truth. Vividly, the mentioned point can only be reached by this example, I remember when I was a child I told a lie to my mother that my school is off for some kind of senior year's activities but later on the day when my dad asked me the reason of a holiday I gave him a different reason and my lie revealed to my parents.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that being honest in your relations will always give you respect in front of everyone. It is crystal clear that when you tell a truth to someone even it is your mistake they may get offended for the time being but in the wider picture, they always respect you. As a case in mind, we had a housekeeper, who broke an expensive lamp in our guest room. My mother asked her about it and she lied that she didn't know about that. But when my mother check the camera footage she broke the lamp. Because of that lie, she lost respect in my mother's eyes.

By pursuing the above paragraphs, one can infer that although there are some situations where you don't have any choice, in spite of that telling the truth is always a better option. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, being honest can save you trouble in the future. Secondly, by telling the truth you can save your dignity. As for the writer's advice, I vehemently urge people to tell the truth in any kind of public dealing and relations. By doing this you can save yourself from a lot of trouble.