Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, it is established beyond doubt that having friends in life is very important. In this regard, making new friends in your life is of paramount importance. There has been no shortage of debates among scholars on whether keeping old friends is significant or making new friends. As for this writer's opinion, I subscribe to the idea of making new friends is essential but it doesn't mean I am not in favor of keeping new friends. In what follows, I will delve into the most crucial reasons to substantiate my viewpoint.

The first compelling reason corroborating my idea is that when you make new friends you have better opportunities to explore more in the world. It is worth mentioning that when you are in a new place sometimes it's necessary to make new friends. It is notable that when you meet new people you like some new people and they become your friend.

The second rationale behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that when you have new friends you have a different and new perspective about situations in life. It is crystal clear that sometimes a person has some problems in life where they need a second and different opinion. As a case in my mind, when I had to take admission to college I was confused between two colleges. There I met a girl who was very friendly and we had a conversation she became my friend. She helped me to make decisions by telling me the advantages of that specific college.

B pursuing the above paragraphs, one cam infers that although my choice is better. For the sake of brevity, a couple of points are worth reiterating: first, new friends help you to explore more. Secondly, new friends can give you new opinions. As for the writer's advice, I vehemently urge people to make new friends in new places. By doing so you can enjoy your life more.