Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to relationship challenges arise, situations may become complicated and there is always a decision to be made. Should I tell the truth? here is the favorite one: hiding the truth. But many psychologists believe that there are magnificent benefits in honesty. I cannot agree with them more. Let us explore a few primary reasons.

In the first place, it will build trust. Relations must be carried out with a code of honesty or else everything will break down. As I matured, I learned to leave deception and lies to CIA agents in the movies where they belong; hence, this led me to form a network of family and friends who I trust and we can all benefit mutually.

Moreover, your relation is a reflection of yourself, and if you make honest and ethical behavior a key value, your friends or your partners will follow. It paves the road for intimacy. Also, It's more than likely that you attract honest people.

Finally, honesty is a powerful tool and like most tools, it can be used for good or evil. the same truth spoken in different ways with different motivations can have completely different results; thus, use honesty to encourage not to criticize. if you use it the other way around, you are unable to build your relationship, especially with your loved one.

Before I put my pen down, one point is worth to remind. Start with yourself. Next time you get the temptation to resist honesty, aim instead, to tell the truth. It will get you where you want to go faster because you feel how you really feel, and this will guide you for what is in harmony with your heart. Start today, first, by being as honest as you can with yourself.