Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People always acknowledge the importance of honesty in relationships between people, but it does not mean always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship. There are also some instances where white lies can help us cultivate our relationship while the truth is hard to accept.

It is true that honesty is important in our relationships because we all need sincere friends. People have so many things to deal with are always have so many problems to solve. The first person they ask for help may be their friends and what they need is genuine advice. A friend who can point out their shortcomings and suggest them to be better are the most trustworthy friends they want. Although sometimes we do not like to listen to this kind of truth, we cannot deny the importance they are.

Honesty is necessary in our relationships, but it does not work all the time. For example, you and your friends may have various tastes on dressing up. They like their clothes very much while you think they are really stupid and ugly. You should not tell the truth when they ask your opinion about their clothes for such behavior may destroy your relationship. Such advice is not of great importance, so you do not have to tell the truth.

Furthermore, telling the truth can also cause misunderstanding. When your friend just broke up with her boyfriend and cry in front of you now, the thing you have to do is to comfort her but not to give some rational advice. Telling the truth cannot help your friends recover from her pain quickly, yet your friends may misunderstand your purpose and your concern about them. When telling the truth does not make sense, we do not have to tell the truth.

There are so many complex circumstances in our daily life, telling the truth is not always the best way to solve problems. We should say different words in different situations but not always tell the truth.