Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Among all the characters that a successful person has,

communication skill is the most important.

There is no doubt that nowadays, people need to have some positive character to be successful. In this regard, the most crucial question that arises here is whether communication skill is the most critical ability to become successful or not. Although some people believe that it has a little to do so, others, including me, hold this view that the ability could help people emotionally and economically, so they feel achievement in everyday life.

The first and foremost reason that individuals can benefit from the skill is that they can remove misunderstandings in their relationships. There would be some unavoidable social and emotional problems among people; thus, they have to be prepared to cope with this situation. If not, they would face some difficulties with their lives, such as loneliness. Therefore, they should enhance their communication skills to convey their message obviously and eliminate conflicts with their relatives and friends. Take my personal experience as an example. I have a friend whom I have known for over twenty years. He has helped me in tough situations. One day, I said something behind him, because I was upset from his behavior in a party. Unfortunately, one of my friends transfer my complaint to him wrongly, and he became mad. I did not want to lose my friend; so, I talked to him and corrected my statement about him. Based on my communication skills, I could have convinced him that his treat was awfull; also, I should not have said anything behind him. Through this, I could save my friendship with him because he is a valuable person in my life and makes me feel happy, which is a precious investment.

The other equally reason is that by expanding the relationship in the job environment, people are able to increase their information and open new opportunities in front of themselves. To clarify this consept, making a good relationship with colleauges enables people to achive better chances in their work, for exaple, their income would inrease. For instance, when I started my job in a private company, I tried to have an approprite treat with my co-workers and especially my manager. It had a positive impact on her mind when she witnessed my ability to communicate with others well and made her trust me more. Therefore, she gave me some significant responsibility for accomplishing tasks for the company. Apparently, it accompanied high salary. Had I not known how to communicate with others properly, I could not have achieved higher levels and income in the company.

In conclusion, I think that communication ability is the most essential skill in people's life. This because not only can people preserve their relationship with their important individual in their life, such as relatives and close friendes, but they can benefit in their work economically.