Do you agree or disagree with the following statement For any business to be successful it must spend a lot of money on advertising

Obviously, in this fast-paced and sophisticated world, there are innumerable factors that are essential for companies to conduct them in order to be prosperous. An inevitable question which has always been the topic of contention and brought about heated debates is whether spending an enormous amount of money on advertising is effective for companies’ successfulness or not. A number of people adhere to the notion that companies and plants should put tons of money on advertising in order to have a boom in their business, which I concur with. In the following, I will elucidate my rationale by advancing two reasons.

The first paramount point to be mention is that currently, companies have to compete in harsh conditions because of lousy worldwide markets. Clearly, nowadays, many banks in different countries are going to be bankrupt. As a result, people do not spend money and buy products like several years ago. Therefore, companies have to stick to advertisements to satisfy customers to buy. My own experience is a compelling evidence of this reality. Last year, I wanted to buy a new computer, but I did not sure about it because I did not want to spend my money. Then, on the internet, I saw many mesmerizing advertisements about a specific brand of a computer. These fascinating advertisements made me to spend money and purchase the computer. Had I not seen the advertisements, I would not have bought the new computer.

Second, people are more prone to buy products, which had been advertised. Interestingly, many people trust advertisements, so genius companies distinguish that they should spend as more they can on different creative advertisements. The more one product is seen in the advertisements, the more it will be sold easily. As a proof to these points, a cutting-edge and comprehensible investigation undertaken by a number of eminent researchers in the University of London’s business center demonstrated that companies which try to advertise their products on tv do not have any crisis about selling their products, and after advertising a product on tv, its demand will increase up to sixty percent. This evidence apparently indicates that advertisements are practically efficacious.

In brief, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that it is extremely effective and efficient to put a vast amount of money on advertisements in order to have a flourishing business. This is because it will be compensate for lousy economic conditions, and because people trust in advertisements.