Do you agree or disagree with the following statement People who develop many different skills are more successful than people who focus on one skill only Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this day and age, people are experiencing a sophisticated and highly dynamic world, so it is getting more complicated to realize who will be prosperous in the future. An inevitable question which has always been the topic of contention and brought about heated debates is whether boosting many various skills leads to success or focusing on one skill only. A plethora of people adhere to the idea that they should attain many different skills to be successful in life, which I entirely concur with. In the following, I will explicitly elucidate my rationale by advancing two outstanding reasons through ensuing lines.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that grasping different skills gives one an opportunity to find lucrative jobs. Apparently, because of lousy economic conditions in the world, no one can cast a shadow of doubt on the idea that high-paying jobs are rare, thus in order to try to find better jobs, one should enrich his or her resume. The more skills you have, the more job opportunities you will be proposed. My own experience is a compelling evidence of this reality. Two years ago, when I graduated, as a civil engineer, I had been trying to find jobs for several months, but I was not successful. Once one of my university professors advised me to participate in different educational classes about new soft wares in the civil engineering world. Thus, after learning some new soft wares, I could improve my resume, accordingly I found a high-paying job. Had I not learned new soft wares, I would not have been able to find a job.

Moreover, currently, we are living in a fast-paced and changing world. Therefore, one specific skill may be impractical after a few months. As a result, you should try to boost many different up-to-date skills in order to have a flourishing job and life. As proof for these points, a cutting-edge and comprehensible investigation undertaken by a number of eminent researchers at the University of London's center for business demonstrated that in near future, people should attain more than three skills in their job's field in order to not lose their jobs. This evidence evidently indicates that it is extremely crucial to develop many different skills.

In brief, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that people who increase their skills could be more prosperous than people who focus on one skill. This is because they have more opportunities to find profitable jobs, and because in a changing world people need different skills to keep and remain in their jobs.