It is commonly believed that in life success is not the most important thing It is more important to remain happy and optimistic when we fail Do you agree with this idea

In this day and age, people are trying their best to have flourishing lives. However, all of them could not stay delightful after failures. An inevitable question which has always been the bone of contention and brought about extensive disputes is whether success is the most important thing or remaining optimistic when we have failures. A plethora of people adhere to the belief that preserving happy moods when we fail is more important than success, which I entirely concur. In the following, I will explicitly elucidate my rationale by advancing two outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that one should not sacrifice everything to be prosperous in life. Apparently, one's healthy state of mind and body is much more vital than his or her successes in life. Unfortunately, nowadays, people are experiencing a hectic and sophisticated lives, and exposing themselves to extreme stress and anxiety in order to reach their goals. My own valuable experience is a compelling evidence of this unfortunate reality. Two years ago, when I was working as a civil engineer, I was under huge pressure to control my company effectively and efficiently, and I did it. However, those pressures made my cardiovascular system weaker. Had I not exposed myself to stress, I would have been healthier than now.

Another paramount point worth contemplation is the fact that if ones devote his or her time to acquire a goal, after being successful he or she will feel empty. Obviously, our lives have different aspects, and we should expand those aspects together, like our connections with families and friends. Therefore, one should not lose them in order to be successful. As proof to these points, a cutting-edge and comprehensible investigation undertaken by a number of eminent scientists at the University of London's center for psychology demonstrated that people who believe success is the most pivotal point in life are fifty percent more probable to have mental problems like depression.

To cut a long story short, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that staying cheerful and positive is much more vital than being successful. This is because you should not sacrifice your health and other aspects of your life in order to be prosperous.