A company wants to use money to help employees work better One way is to improve the technology equipment computer printer used by employees and improve efficiency Another way is to redesign the space to make the working environment more comfortable

Nowadays, we live in contemporary societies that have experienced many scientific advances, which provides us opportunities to improve our working places and living environments, so it has made it possible to conduct different practical approaches in order to assist workers to work more efficiently. An inevitable question which has always been the topic of contention and brought about heated debates is whether enhancing technology tools is better to help employees work effectively or providing a more comfortable environment with meeting rooms for discussion. A plethora of people adheres to the belief that improving the technology equipment is the most efficacious way to help workers, which I entirely concur with. In the following, I will explicitly elucidate my rationale by advancing two reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that improving equipment boosts employee’s performance because working with old and outdated devices is extremely frustrating and overwhelming. Apparently, antiquated equipment have many defects, which causes people to get furious, so people who are operating this kind of devices are more exposed to mental problems. Therefore, thanks to the new technology people will have an opportunity to work in an environment which has less pressure and stress. My own experience is a compelling evidence of this reality. Two years ago, I was working in a construction company, and we were supposed to draw plans with outdated computers and software, so it made me to hate my job because those devices were working like snails, but after a while, the company bought new computers, which aided its employees’ performances. Had the company not bought new computers, its employees’ performances would not have increased.

Second, providing new technology for employees will add their leisure to time. Obviously, outdated technology is much more slower than cutting-edge technologies. As a result, people who are working in companies, which its devises are old have to work even in weekends. As proof for these points, a recent and comprehensible investigation undertaken by a number of eminent researchers at the University of London demonstrated that people who have occupation in companies like Google, and Microsoft, which have the highest technologies, have more holidays than people who are working in normal companies. This evidence indicates that how new technologies aid staffs to operate smoothly and quickly.

In brief, all aforementioned reasons and examples lead us to the conclusion that it is much more thoughtful to provide superior technology equipment for employees in order to help them to work better. This is because not only will boost its employees’ performances but also it will increase their leisure time and holidays.