Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As society has changed at an unprecedented rate, life in modern society can be extremely complex. Especially, when it comes to the topic of whether it is essential for an individual to require the ability to plan and organize, it is very debatable. After deliberating over such an issue, I agree with the statement noted in the question due to the following reasons.

To begin with, in this rapidly developing world, information from worldwide are constantly bursting out. Data and knowledge have multiplied at an extraordinary rate. Because of this, we should require the ability to gather and organize the information we obtain. For example, when our boss asked us to search for relevant data about a client and assemble it into a report. If we don't have this capability, then we might have lost our jobs.

Secondly, this sort of ability allows us to control our lives better and independently. Since society has become so complicated these days, the knowledge to take control of our lives seem more important than before. For instance, if we got this ability, then we can organize our daily lives by effectively scheduling our time. Nowadays, the world won't approve of people who dream their time away.

Lastly, it is also considered to have the ambition to keep learning no matter how old we are. This allows us to keep our hearts young and face the world optimistically. Indeed, this attitude of life also needs us to have the ability to plan and organize. On the other hand, if one has lost his eagerness to learn, then one might be eliminated soon by the rest of the world.

In conclusion, given the reasons above, I strongly believe that the ability to plan and organize is definitely essential to our lives in this rather complicated world. That is not to say that other opinions are completely out of merits. Nevertheless, I believe my points of view provided above are fully capable of firmly supporting my position.