Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because modern life is very complex it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Thanks to the progress of technology, today's life have become so sophisticated that everybody has to manage their lives to be successful. From my point of view, I contend that youngsters are supposed to be able to manage their lives and plan for their future. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason that supports my idea is that nobody can achieve their goals without plan and discipline. Discipline means that we know what we have to do every time. Today, there are many affairs in life that take our time and can deviate our attention, so if we do not have a plan for every day, we might be disturbed by anything all day long. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Ten years ago when I was at university, I promise myself that get an excellent grade in my mathematic class. I was practicing well, however, I had not any plan for my aim. In this regard, every day that I tried to focus on my goal, something was distracting my attention to my purpose. After I took the exam, I found that my grade was not anything that I expected. If I had planned and manage my time, I would have gotten a better grade.

Secondly, having a plan and organizing it contribute us to know where we are going in the future. When you have a map and strive to adhere to it, you know where you are, and where you will be at any time. Organizing time helps people advocate their time wisely, and avoid wasting time doing unnecessary works. For instance, when I was fifteen years old, I decided to take part in a running match. My father advised me that if I want to be successful in this match, I have to cling to the plan which obligates me to practice every day. Some days my friend came to me and asked me to join them in going out, but I never accepted. On the other hand, I focused on my plan to thrive on my aim. After a few months, I could be the first one that passed the finish.

In conclusion, I believe that young people have to improve their abilities to plan and manage that. This is because achieving goals could not happen without a plan, and discipline and planning cause youngsters to know where they will go in the future.