When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e mails they will produce better work for the project

Thanks to the progress of technology, people can collaborate with each other as a team in numerous ways. Nowadays, co-workers contact others about their projects by e-mail and the internet. As far as I am concerned, I believe that sharing ideas about a project face to face could yield a better product. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, communicating with the internet and email could bring about misinterpretation, which influences the output of the work. Since people cannot see the face of their counterparts by email, they could not recognize their feelings. On the other hand, when colleagues have a face to face contact about their project, it is more likely to sense their feelings better about the work. The eyes and body language can transmit the purpose behind words. For instance, two years ago when I was working for an advertising company, I had to collaborate with my workmate about a project by email. At first, I could not recognize his real idea about my suggestion because he uses words that were ambiguous for me. This way gave rise to misinterpretation between us. After a while, I noticed he had not had a good idea about my suggestion. This caused falling in our project.

Secondly, face-to-face communication about a work takes a lower time than by email, which means it could raise the efficiency of the work. Sending emails and receiving the response more likely takes time. However, when you communicate in person, you can perceive your response right away. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was collaborating with my classmate on a project at university ten years ago, we shared our findings with each other by email. Since receiving emails from my classmate took time, we wasted much time doing the work. If we had had face-to-face communication about the project, we could have done the assignment better and in a shorter time.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that communication about a plan in person gives rise to more productive results than by email. This is because collaborating in the face to face way prevents misinterpretation, and produces efficient outcomes.