Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Movies and television have more negative effects than positive effects on the way young people behave Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Thanks to the progress of technology, movies, and TV play a profound role in human life. Nowadays, there is a television in every home, which people allocate their time to. As far as I am concerned, TV and films influence youngsters inappropriately in many aspects. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, watching television grabs children’s time, which means it is wasting time for them. Childhood is a most precious time to learn anything because the brain is fresh and more active to be thought. Thus, there are many fields that young people can allocate their time to learn such as sport, history, and so on. On the other hand, movies can bias their mined and do not allow them to see the world from different vantage points. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was fifteen, I spent most of my time in front of a television, although my mother complained that I have to do my assignment. As a result, since I wasted my time in this way, I did not dedicate my time to do my homework. After a while, I could not pass my exam and I failed. Had I not spend much more time in front of the TV, I could have learned my lessons better.

Secondly, movies and television cause youngsters not to have physical activities, which in turn inconveniently affect their health. When you are seen monitor, you are always sedentary, and your muscles are inactive. Undoubtedly, having not physical activities can bring about many diseases such as heart attack and obesity. For instance, as I mentioned in the previous paragraph, when I was young because I spent most of my time seating on a sofa in front of the TV, my weight became more and more. Therefore, it gives rise to obesity for me and brings many difficulties. If I had had physical activities, I would not have had these problems.

In conclusion, I believe that the negative influences of TV are more than positive effects on young people. This is because it causes children to don’t spend their time learning new thing that is necessary for them, and seating in front of the TV and not having physical activities brig about unhealthy life.