Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state sponsored Olympic teams Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are numerous aspects that governments deal with to improve social quality in communities. Social health is one of the prominent issues, which influences people in societies. In my opinion, officials ought to allocate more budget to support sports than arts. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, physical activities improve spirit among the crowd, which bring about more productivity in society. Numerous researches have shown that activities such as running and exercising help the brain secretes chemical proteins causing happiness in people. These chemical materials in the brain are closely related to the sense of happiness in life. People who feel happy in their life, consequently try to do their work better and more efficiently. As a result, societies benefit from more productivity of happy residents. For instance, five years ago when I was at university, I had a problem finishing my paper, for I could not focus on the subject. My professor suggested me going to the gym and exercising every day after my classes. After a while, that exercise gave rise to improving my spirit and helped me focus on my paper. Not only that, I built a fit body. Had not I done those activities, I could not have finished my assignment.

Secondly, support of athletics by the government raises social health quality among residents, which causes many profits in societies. Undoubtedly, people who sport every day have a healthy body, which means they have long longevity. The healthier, the stronger the family can be. In this regard, the medical expense of the government could diminish because the people will be healthier. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Ten years ago, I was studying hard at my college in other to be an important person in my society. I thought being professional would be enough to have a beneficial life. I was wrong because I did not pay attention to my body and physical health that plays a prominent role in everybody’s life. After a while, I was dealing with many diseases caused by obesity. I could not pass my exams, but also I spent my saving to cure my disease. If I had had exercise, I would have been happier.

In conclusion, I believe that government has to invest in athletics properly rather than in support arts. This is because physical activities raise productivity and efficiency in the society, and gives rise to improving social health quality.