Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Governments should spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Governments are responsible for improving the societies' progress; they have to analyze various features of fields to distinguish which one is so crucial to invest. Many people opine that arts would be a better choice for governments to be more supported by allocating budgets rather than other fields such as sport. From my point of view, I agree with this group of people, so I will explore the reasons why I feel this way in the following essay.

First, governments should allocate more budget on arts since arts are widely considered a life-transforming opportunity. To clarify more, many people in the country have many aspects of art in their minds, but there are no correct situations to flourish it. Should governments establish some art places, people can register there, where would be a good starting point for them to be a great artist, which will change their life throughout the improvement and progress. My own experience demonstrates this concept; I was always dreaming of being a painter, I was in love of painting during my childhood, I draw pictures everywhere I could find such as books, notebooks, stones and even on white walls. After a while, my parents registered me in a painting class that was a place for me to show my painting talent to the art representatives, who introduced me to the national art academy. Now I have my art exhibit, where I sell my painting panels at a high cost. Hence, if governments put more money on arts, many more people will reach the dreams that would be a great life-transforming to them.

Moreover, the other reason that I expressed about assigning a budget on arts refers to the fact that art is life's soul. As an illustration, many art discoveries in ancient sites show our ancestors accustomed to the art, and even they tried their best to save them during their lifetime. Thus, art is an instinct feature that everybody has, furthermore in this hectic life, having an art helps people to relieve their tensions and makes them relax for a while. Take my brother, for instance; last year he ended up his relationship with his loved girlfriend, the situation was horrible for him and was thinking of the end of the world. My mother bought him a musical instrument, which helped him a lot to pass that time. Eventually, he found himself and now he is so happy about playing Guitar.

By considering all the previously mentioned information, one can conclude that assigning more money to art should be societies' leaders' and governments' priority to take it seriously. By paying attention to this fact, people will obtain a more satisfactory life that supports them to achieve their goals and live peacefully.