Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, life has more complexity and provides people much different news from all over the world. Many people opine that it is better to follow news presented by people who have an opposing view rather than a similar viewpoint. I prefer to watch and read reports from people with similarities; I fell this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, following news from the people who are in the same viewpoint provides people the opportunity of having better conversation and discussion. To clarify more, people feel free and do not hesitate to have some political or any other debates with the one who has some similar beliefs. It is so crucial to have some conversation in many fields without any arguments; therefore, this leads people to have a good conversation and better conclusions. My experiment demonstrates this concept; I recall when I was in university in 2012, the professor divided us into some groups to discuss that year's presidential election. Our group consisted of friends with similar views except one of us with another point of view. Initially, everybody was quiet and provided some comments; after a while, he abruptly shouted at us and tried to insist on his opinion to all the group. If the group contained similar viewpoints, the guy would not shout out on us.

Second, read and watch the news from the person who has the same idea with people results in more peace in life. As an illustration, it is more important to have a peaceful life, though, people should avoid anything, which disturbs their quiet and calmness. The more disagreements people hear in life, the more tensions they get. When people hear news from people who have much in common, it may result in relaxation. In the previous example, I got a bad headache after that group discussion, which gets worth after each session of that class. A migraine that was because of a valueless disagreement, which had no results or any effect on people's life. Hence, people should try to avoid negative persons to have peace and happiness in their life.

By considering all the previous information, one can conclude that it is better to follow the news from the people who have similarities in their viewpoints. Not only help them to have a peaceful life but additionally provides them a better conversation.