Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to read or watch news presented by people whose views are different from your own than it is to read or watch news presented by those whose views are similar to your own. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, life has more complexity and provides people many different news from all over the world. Many people opine that it is better to follow news that presented by people who have opposing view rather than similar view. I prefer to watch and read news from people who are in my similar view, I fell this way in two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, following news from the people who are in same point of view, provides people the opportunity of having better conversation and discussion. To clarify more, people feel free and do not hesitate to have some political or any other discussions with the one who has some similar beliefs. It is so crucial to have some conversation in many fields without any arguments and disagreeing, therefore, this leads people to have a good conversation and better conclusions. My experiment demonstrates this concept; I recall when I was in university in 2012, the professor divided us into some groups to discuss about that year presidential election. Our group was consisting of friends with similar view except one of us with another point of view. At first everybody was quiet and provided some comments, after a while, he abruptly shouted on us and tried to insist his view to all the group. If the group was containing of similar viewpoints, the guy would not shout out on us.

Second, read and watch news from the person who has same idea of people, results in more peace in life. As an illustration, it is more important to have a peaceful life, though, people should avoid of anything, which disturbs their quiet and calmness. The more disagreements people hear in life, the more tensions they get. When people hear news from people who have some in common, it may result in relaxation. In aforementioned example, I got a bad headache after that group discussion, which get worth after each sessions of that class. The headache that was because of a worthless disagreement, which had no results or any effect on people's life. Hence, people should try to avoid from negative persons to fine peace and happiness in their life.

By considering all the previous information, one can conclude that it is better to follow the news from the people who have similarity in their viewpoints. Not only helps them to have a peaceful life, but also provide them a better conversation.