Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Since the dawn of civilization, life had been some complexities and harsh situations that people cannot deal with them without having some friends. Many people believe that having such a few friends for a long time would have a positive effect on happiness, while other opine that readily making more friends would be better. I am on board with the former group's idea and assumes that having fewer friends has more influence on happiness, so in what follows, I will describe my point of view.

The first reason for the note is that having a few long-lasting friends goes to a deep friendship that is influential to happiness. To clarify more, it is worth mentioning that passing the time, friends know each other better and completer, therefore they have the tact of what to do in various situations without disturbing each other. And so on, the friendship gets stronger and deeper. Take me for instance; I have a close friend named Sarah since I was a child, in early stages we had many conflictions and arguments in our relations, gradually we came close together due to knowing our sensitivities and individual's features, and our friendship is stronger than ever, which makes us happier. Hence, the more duration of friendship, the more happiness comes to life.

The second reason for my point of view is that fewer friends during life would result in happiness to the fact of trustfulness. To put in a more vivid picture, the term "trust" is so vital and crucial in people's lives and it helps to bring a sense of comfort since friends may be accessible to existences secrets. Therefore, having a more trustable and reliable friend is important, and this aim cannot be reachable if by passing them through some filtrations. For example, my sister Sadaf made a new friend with an unknown girl named Tara last year. Sadaf took her at our home and Tara was watching everywhere and listening to everything she could. After a while, Sadaf heard one of her secrets from her classmates; she was shocked when she realized Tara was the person who revealed that. If Sadaf had known her deeper, she would not have taken her home, and she would be happier now.

By considering all the previously mentioned information, one can conclude that having a few friends during a lifetime would help to be happier. Not only it helps to have a deeper friendship, but also it is more trustable.