Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, governments are responsible for providing many services for people to make their lives more facilitate. It is critically significant to distinguish the societies' needs and try to fix and improve them. Building roads, hospitals, schools, and parks are so crucial as internet access is vital, so they have some schedules to provide internet access to all citizens. In this case, some controversy arises as should it be free or not. I opine that if internet access be on a charge, it will result better, I feel this way for two reasons, which

I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, paying for internet access makes people more appreciative and careful of using their internet. As we know, people are working hard to earn money, and they are aware of how to use their money and budget. If governments provide free internet, people and even child spend their precious time on the internet, which may cause many physical and mental disorders. Therefore, the more money they pay on the internet, the more using carefully. My experience demonstrated this concept. When I was a child, my parents gave me money to buy food and coffee at the school, but I did not and used to keep myself hungry till afternoon to spend that money on Mac Donald's unhealthy junk foods. After a while, when I went to university in another city, I had to work to earn money, which made me understand the money's precious since then I am watchful of using my money.

Moreover, providing internet access to a charge will result in government revenue. As an illustration, governments are the country's managers, and they have to invest in every living feature. This aim can be unreachable without possessing money. A considerable portion of governments' budget will be obtained through taxing, and also leaving tickets on public transporting. If people pay for using the internet, leaders will have revenue, which may be investing in other areas. Take my country, for instance, Armenia. The public was suffering from air pollution last decade; however, the government assigned a vast amount of money on transportation and also required some tickets for people using their private cars in some dedicated times. After a while, air pollution had become better, while the revenue of using buses, trains, and subways invested in making parks and green places.

By considering all the previous information, one can conclude that since the internet is so vital for people and they need to use it in their daily life, governments should offer it on a charge. Not only it results in society's income but, helps people a better way of using the internet without wasting time or internet data.