Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Providing Internet access is just as important as other services, such as building roads, so governments should offer Internet access to all of their citizens at no cost. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this modern era, governments are responsible to provide many services for people to make their lives more facilitate. It is so important to distinguish the societies' needs and try to fix and improve them. Building roads, hospitals, schools, and parks are so crucial as internet access is vital, so they have some schedules to provide internet access to all citizens. In this case, some controversy arises as should it be free or not. I opine that if internet access be on a charge, it will result better, I feel this way for two reasons, which

I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, paying for internet access, makes people more appreciative and careful of using their internet. To clarify more, people are working hard to earn money and they are aware of how to use their money and budget. If governments provide free internet, people and even child spend their precious time on the internet, which may cause many physical and mental disorders. Therefore, the more money they pay on the internet, the more using carefully. My experience demonstrates this concept when I was a child, my parents gave me money to buy foods and coffee at the school, but I did not and used to keep myself hungry till afternoon to spend that money on Mac Donald's unhealthy junk foods. After a while, when I went to university in another city, I had to work to earn money, which made me understood the money's precious since then I am watchful of using my money.

Moreover, providing internet access to a charge will result in government revenue. As an illustration, governments are mangers of the country and they have to invest in every living feature. This aim can not be reachable without having money. A large portion of governments' budget will be obtained by put taxing for people, and also leaving tickets on for example public transporting. If people pay for using the internet, public leaders will have revenue, which can be used in other areas. Take my country for example; Armenia. The country was suffering from air pollution last decade; however, the government invest a huge amount of money on transportation and also put some tickets for people using their private cars in some dedicated times. After a while, air pollution had become better and the revenue of using buses, trains, and subways invested in making parks and green places. Hence, if governments provide internet access for a fee, the income will increase that can be used on many other things.

By considering all the previous information, one can conclude that since the internet is so vital for people and they need to use it in their daily life, governments should offer it on a charge. Not only it will result in society's income, but also put people in a better way of using the internet without wasting time or internet data.