Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access than to improve public transportation.

There is no denying that governments play an important role in humans' life. It is so vital for them to distinguish where they should spend money. Many people opine that governments have to put budget to improve the internet access, while others believe that public transportation enhancement is so crucial than the internet. From my point of view public transportation would be better choice and I will explore the reasons why I feel this way in the following essay.

To begin with, dedicating budget to improve the public transportation, will be result in society's public health. To clarify more, cars produce bad gases that not only has adverse effect on people's health, but also has increase the greenhouse gasses in the atmosphere, which would be resulted in global warming. Additionally, using public transporting vehicles will decrease the traffic jam that could help people be on time on their works or dates, and also increase their peace. Reducing individual's car using by improving the public transporting system will help these issues. Take my friend's grandfather for instance, he was 68 years old when he found out he got a lung cancer. Although his doctor advised him to abandon Toronto and choose a rural place for living, he did not because of his company and he could not stop being there and after a while he passed away. Toronto was an air polluted area due to the advance using cars and bikes. This example demonstrate how improvement in public transportation helps people to maintain healthy.

Moreover, spending money on such public vehicles will increase the governments revenue. As an illustration, governments need to have income for preparing their budgets to spend on many infrastructures. Public transporting can b e a good starting point owing to the fact that improving the facilities, encourage more people to utilize them and allocating tickets will increase the revenue. After a short while, government's income will increase and they become open hand to choose other aspects to invest. For example, I recently read a report in a major newspaper regarding this issue, which points out how the Armenia's government could control and enhance their income by putting their budget on a necessary field and surprisingly their revenue has grown during past decade, which they invest that on the internet improvements and also on building more parks and hospitals. Should governments assign money on basic infrastructures, they will increase their income by dedicating tickets for people.

By considering all the previously mentioned information, one can conclude that paying more attention to increasing the public transportation would be a better choice for governments rather than enhancing the internet access. Not only helps to increase the people's health, it will result in more revenue and income for society.