Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In todays society with many distractions and responsibilities. In the modern world there are many distractions. This includes but is not limited to movies, games, social media applications and many such programs. To have a fruitful day and fulfill the responsibilities delegated to each person there is a need to plan before any engagements. I believe there is a need to organize and plan every step of our lives. I will explain my reason for this statement in the following essay.

First, each person need to consider their health and plan for their day considering the importance of physical and mental health. We should not forget about ourselves when absorbed into our work and hobbies. For example, I always had a tendency to forget my surroundings after starting to watch movies going as far as forgetting my meals. Hence, my body started weakening and I got sick. At the same time, I would neglect my relationship with friends and family this led me to be isolated and I started getting depressed a lot easier. Nevertheless, after organizing and planning my actions for each day I stopped neglecting myself and started exercising and my relationship with my family and friends improved.

Second, due to heavy responsibilities and workloads if there is no planning the responsibilities and requirements for work and study may be forgotten and overlooked. However, by planning our actions we may keep track of our work and finish them on time. For example, there was a period that I had multiple projects for my courses including Graphic design and Compiler design and considering I hadn't made a plan I forgot to finish my Compiler design project thankfully our proffessor gave us extra time to finish the project but if I had organized a plan for my studies I wouldn't have had such issues.

Based on the above reasonings I believe that it is essential for all people to have the ability to organize and plan for their future.