Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because modern life is very complex it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are different opinions on whether it is necessary for people, particularly young ones, to be organized and have the ability to plan or not. Despite the fact that some people think being organized is so time-consuming and people should live and decide at the moment, I believe otherwise, maintaining that in the intricate world of today, being organized and disciplined, as well as having a plan, are the keys to success. Having the ability to plan and organize is vital for every young people. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is prosperity in the future. People's prosperity and success in their lives and jobs are tied to their capability to plan and organize things. If people do not know how to organize their tasks or their things, they might be, sooner or later, surpassed by more disciplined people and even superseded by them in their jobs. Drawing from my own experience many years ago, I worked in a big company, and I recall that one day, my boss requested me to hand him a document I had created two years earlier. I always have been a well-organized person, and I document every single thing, so I was able to hand him the data he wanted. Were I not organized, my boss would have thought less of me and demoted me. Therefore, this example manifests that being organized is so important for prosperity and success.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that young people have many duties nowadays. Youth have to study, they have to work, they have to take care of their little siblings or, sometimes, their parents, and so forth. If they want to cope with all these arduous tasks, they must have the ability to plan. Otherwise, they would become exhausted and overwhelmed. Take me as an example; I am studying at university and have a part-time job. Every weekend I make a plan for my whole week. I know exactly what I am going to do, for example, at two P.M on Thursday. Not only does planning help me to organize my tasks on paper, but it also helps me to sort them in my mind and feel relief. This point, thus, illustrates the fact that being organized and having a plan is necessary, especially for today's multi-tasked young people.

All in all, many people are in favor of making decisions on the spur of the moment, and they think being organized or having a plan is not crucial. Nevertheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that not only are being disciplined and having a plan cardinal, but they are also helpful and beneficial.