Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because people are busy doing so many different things they do very few things well Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Doing different things is supposed to be interesting since it will broaden our horizons and enrich our lives, but for people without the ability of proper time management, I would definitely say you'd better think twice. Personally, I believe it's hard for people to have good performance while many different things at a time. I feel this way for two reason, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, doing different things takes time, once you mess up one of them, the emotional defeat will stop you from continuing doing the rest normally. For me, a clear mindset is crucial toward multi-tasking skill. Take myself for example, I participated in a business idea competition last semester, when the time I knew we made it to the finale, I was in anxiety and kept memorizing the script for the presentation all the time then. I even skipped a few classes because I had stayed up late having a discussion with my group members. Maybe I am the kind of person who seizes perfection, and I must give up something in exchange of it. The anxiety and worries toward something might hinder you doing something else, that's what I feel being a student so far.

Secondly, distributing one's time properly toward each task is also not easy. Something that takes more time to be done once soaks up your energy, you will have no time left for the rest tasks. My brother joined the dancing club in college, and because he is new to it, he spent so much time practicing. For instance, he even took part in the dancing class at 1A.M then dancing till tomorrow morning. It is no surprise that he became exhausted during daytime and in turn skipped so many school classes. At the end of the semester, he failed a few classes. People sometimes overestimate our own ability of multi-tasking.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that being busy doing different things makes it more difficult to have things done perfectly. This is because the worries toward one of these things will just have effects on the rest, and most of the time the effects are negative. In addition, exhaustion is another obstacle that prevents us from completing everything.