Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in such a sophisticated world where people are putting all their efforts to have an enjoyable life, traveling would be one of the best ways. No one can deny the effect of traveling on people’s lives. One of the contentious issues having been brought up recently is whether traveling by tour is better or traveling alone. Some people hold the view that traveling by their own is more enjoyable as they do not have to pursue some restricted instructions made by leaders. However, the majority of people contradict this outlook and look at this concept through a different lens. As a matter of fact, I subscribe to the view of those people since I contend that traveling by group is more beneficial. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will delve into some conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my point of view.

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that going on trip is a good opportunity to socialize with other people and make more friends. No one can cast the shadow on the fact that by traveling, people can get more knowledge and information as much as being familiar with other people’s attitudes and manners. An example can shed light on this concept. Take for example a group of people who are supposed to travel led by a tour. At first, nobody knows the others. After a while they will start talking together and say their comments about the place to go and other needed speech. Besides, by being together, it is more likely to solve the probable problems during the trip. A noteworthy refreshingly intelligent statistic revealed in our country, indicates that individuals not only do not enjoy their trips while they are in a journey but also they may be depressed rather than the time they settled at home because they are not mentally refreshed which is gained by social activities such as attending in groups and socializing by others. Some scholar from all over the world contend that group traveling makes people’s soul feel live and refresh. So they established an experiment program to estimate the effect of travel on psychological behavior of people. The results were surprising: over 90 percent of people who attend group trips led by leaders have better balance in their social behaviors.

Another subtle point which deserves some words here is that tours are more scheduled and they have delicate programs for every second of traveling so as people enjoy trip and not waste their money and time. To illustrate, all tours have a specific schedule and all expenses are clear in order to meet the expectation of people. For instance, I was in a tour trip last month. Initially, I thought it would be so costly for me to go on a tour. But when I saw their fees and expenses, I recognized it is more cost and time effective. I could go to new places and experience new things with less budget. There has been a great deal of research into the potential benefits of tours showing that nowadays people are more likely to attend this tours owing to the increase amount of money to be spent on traveling alone. The more traveling on tour, the more leisure people have.

To put it briefly, contemplating all factors and reasons one soon realizes that traveling by group of people is more interesting and leads people to have a better trip since they can make friends and experience more with less money that they have expected. Consequently, I firmly recommend people to travel by tours.