Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Boys and girls should be educated in separate classrooms using different teaching techniques. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Certain schools choose to teach girls and boys separately. In my opinion, all kids should learn in the same classroom using the same learning techniques to teach them important values, such as respect and tolerance. Likewise, the way a kid learns is not related to gender.

Men and women process information using a different part of the brain; nevertheless, no evidence supports the idea that boys and girls need different learning techniques. We all learn in different ways. For instance, some people absorb information by hearing the data, others are more visual, and another group of people prefers to write down the information. However, the teaching technique does not depend on gender. To illustrate this idea, I will describe from my own experience. I prefer to read the information and then draw charts that summarize the data, but my sister retains all the data by just listening to the teacher, and we are female.

Moreover, at school children not only learn subjects such as math and science but also how to socialize. Therefore, it is essential that the kids being surrounded by all kinds of children regardless of their religion, sexual preferences, gender, and color of their skin. In this way, they will learn respect and tolerance. In my case, I studied for five years in a catholic school where kids with divorced parents were not allowed. My classmates grew with the idea that getting a divorce is a sin and maybe with the notion that children with separated parents have less value than them.

In conclusion, I support the idea that all kids must learn in the same classroom, play together and learn to respect each other just because everyone has the same value.