Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Businesses play a vital role in human's life due to dealing with them every day. Everyone will answer this question based on his/her own characters, emotional concerns or personal experience. Since a logical response requires an accurate analyses from both sides, I disagree with the title statement; thus, I present the following points.

First of all, desire to earn more money from a business will cause to more pollution in the air. Nowadays, developing a business can't be achieved without contributing with factories to produce their products. Also, it is obvious that factories are the main source of pollution which is a big problem in people's life. Annually, many people lost their health or even die because of the breathing the polluted air. If these businesses want to increase their produce in order to make more money, they will lead to increase in the air pollution too.

Another point which is equally significant is that trying to make profits and money from one business, will damage the balance between other trades in the community. There is a complex relation between businesses in the market which makes it very difficult to understand. For instance, if the business of house selling increases, it will affect the lands price in the city. Also, changing the cost of the land will makes a different in the other businesses in the society and these influence will never stops.

Admittedly, making profit through the businesses is necessary too and we shouldn't be blind to this point. In the current modern society, many of the human requirement depend on the businesses and they can facilitate our lives. It is a perfect circumstance that every business develops during the time depending on the people's demand. Nevertheless, I don't assert that making profit is the main purpose of business.

To sum up, I don't deny the importance of business and its improvement, but taking all the factors into account and careful analyzing all the aspects, I think we should consider other points more important than making profit.