Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Children over the age of 15 should be allowed to vote Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Today, youngsters make up about 40% of the world's population. Some people believe that children over 15 should have the ability to vote. I'm afraid I have to disagree. I believe that citizens over 18 should only vote. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, people between 18 and 15 are still children, and they cannot think rationally. In many countries, this category in society does not have an identification card or a driving license because they are still minors and cannot think logically. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was 16 years old, I took my father's car and drove in the neighborhood without my father's permission. I was a minor and could not think reasonably, even though I knew I did not have a driving license. So, children over the age of 15 and below 18 cannot vote because of the lacking reasonable thinking and ability to make proper decisions.

Furthermore, the candidates will manipulate this age category easily. Children above 15 and below 18 are not mature, so that candidates can affect their choices. The majority of these youngsters do not have political views, so that they can be affected easily by the candidates. For instance, the United States Congress did not approve of lowering the voting age because, according to the politicians, the children are not ready enough to vote. They cannot decide by themselves without others' involvement. I believe that children above are not capable of forming political views and understanding their society's needs.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that children above 15 and below 18 should not be allowed to vote. This is because they are under the age of legal responsibility and cannot think logically. Moreover, the candidates can affect them easily.