Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Children should spend most of their time on studying and playing and they shouldn t be required to help family with household chores such as cleaning and cooking

Some people say that children should spend most of the time playing and studying while other people say that they should be required to help the family with household chores, like cooking and cleaning. In my opinion, they have to help the family. We can learn about how to help others through house work and how to do household chores that is needed for future by helping our family.

To begin with, we are society. Thus, we need to help each other. If we want it, we have to help others. However, we don’t know how to aid others and we must know how to assist other people. For example, If your young sister needs your help but you are not around, she will have a hard time. So we have to know how to help others. We can know how to help others through helping the family with household chores when we are young.

In addition, children become an adult after time. Children have to learn how to do household chores for future, when we are adult. We should not ask parents to do housework. If you become an adult and live apart from your parents, you should do your housework. So learning about housework when we are young is very good thing.

Therefore, children need to help the family with household chores for their family, neighbors, and oneself.