Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Nowadays we live in an era that communication is one of the essential skills. Knowing just one language is not enough to communicate with the outside world. I strongly agree that children should start learning a new language at early ages to the following reasons.

First of all, I think brain ability will decrease with growing up. Childs can learn and memorize new words as good as their mother tongue. As an example, I have a colleague that his son can speak English as a second language fluently with just 4 years old. There are also lots of these children that can speak 2 or 3 or even more language before going to school fluently.they were taught with a new learning method.

Second, Childs has lots of free time and they don't have pressure or stress of work, earning, bills, families, economic problems and any distracting issues which adults always concern about them. Also, they don't fear making mistakes conversely adults, So they can learn another language efficiently with more concentrate in a shorter time.

In conclusion, I personally think children should start learning English at early ages because their brains can get new information faster and more effectively.