Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends whereas many now suffer from loneliness and health problems What are the cause of this and what are some solutions

Experts show that old people were happier and healthier in the past. Actually, in this contemporary era, elderly suffer loneliness a lot, because they do not have tight communication with their relatives, neighbors and generally other people like past. In this essay, we want to discuss why this happens? And what solutions could have?

For the first, old people are retired and do not have any job, so spend all their time at home solely. Moreover, their children that are today's parents should work as much as they can, to afford life's expenses, therefore, they do not have time to visit grandparents a lot. In addition, Increasing the number of vehicles with fossil fuels emission dangerous gases like Carbon dioxide and CO into the atmosphere, which causes hazard illnesses, such as heart attack and other problems for people especially elderly.

Secondly, as an effective solution, people should pay more attention to elderly, because they are in a sensitive situation not just physically, but also mentally. On the other hand, the government should provide some special places for elderly, to get together, talk and play. They can also provide some entertaining tours for them to visit for instance museum or historical sites. Although medical care should be free and more powerful for them because they have a weaker immune system than adults.

To sum up, old people need more attention because of their age condition and people along with government have significant duties to support them.