Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing their friends. This has had a negative effect on their social lives.What extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and includ

communication tools such as email and messaging play an important role in our modern life. In this essay, we want to know if these tools reduce our interaction or not? In my view, this modern form of communications has a big impact on developing a social life but some others have opposite believed, they cite people face to face interaction decrease and they feel more alone.

Actually, in the past, people tend to meet each other more than today, because they could not be able to communicate with each other efficiently by tools for that era. For instance, if they want to see each other, they should just arrange a face to face meeting since the short of effective mass media to communicate.

In that time, for example, thirty years ago, letter and telephone were two most important instrument that people use for communicating. This kind of tools had problems such as taking a long time and also high expense, for instance, send a letter to a friend who lived in another country took approximately at least two weeks. Although the cost of a small conversation by telephone was too much in the past.

Although if my memory serves me right, I remember that my aunt had to travel abroad to see his son who lived there, this activity always cost a lot for her, but she did not have other choices. However, modern mass tools such as SMS, email, video chats decrease these heavy costs and make visual communication among people all over the world cheap and simple.

In conclusion, I think new connection media makes a big evaluation in our lives and create valuable ways to simple and efficient communication with all over the world.