“Youth drug abuse is a serous problem. What are the possible causes of this behavior?Do you have any suggestion to control that?”

In the contemporary era, addiction is one of the most significant issues that the government and people worry about. Drug abuses among young people have a variety of reasons. In the following essay, its causes and some measures will be discussed.

At first, weak willpower and personality deficiencies could be the most important reason for addiction. Surveys show that sixty percent of youth tend to abuse drugs through their inadequate friends. Moreover, the family environment and everything that refer to it, play a crucial role in this issue. Divorce, family conflicts, poor decent housing boost pressure on youth and increase their addiction risks. Furthermore, unemployment accelerates the possibility of drug abuse. Joblessness people lose their self-esteem and substantial life satisfaction, they almost suffer from financial problems and may tend to abuse drugs and alcohol to overcome their difficulties.

On the one hand, the best measure to solve this problems should be taken by individuals. Everybody has to strengthen self-confidence and willpower and avoid things that hurt health. They must not be in inappropriate and unhealthy situations. On the other hand, the government should take action against drug trafficking and applying punishments oriented approach. Also, it should limit the availability of addictive drugs by tightening up laws on drug possession. Besides, raising people's awareness about addiction through education and advertisement is necessary. Moreover, eliminate inequalities and providing job opportunities help youth to concentrate on their work and do not go toward drugs.

In conclusion, addiction is a vitally important problem in all societies. The government has to promote public education and legislate some preventing laws to combat it. Individuals also have responsibilities in order.