Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The health issue is one of the most significant concerns in the world. Healthy diet and exercise are two major elements of a healthy body.

Who is responsible for citizen healthy diet? Government or people themselves? There are two points of view, some people believe that it is the government job to take care of peoples diet but others think that it is individuals responsibility. In this essay, we want to investigate these two beliefs.

On the one hand, governments have a principal role in people diet. As they should control restaurants and fast food activities such as authorize all gradients they used in preparing meals. They also should awareness people about the benefits of a healthy diet and its impacts on body and lifestyle.

On the other hand, people, themselves should take care of their diet and make healthy food, reduce eating junk food and exercise. Their body needs the energy to do daily tasks, as a result, their diet should contain nutrition and enough vitamins. Also, children usually inherit diet from their parents, if adults do not have healthy food habit, their children eat like them and these bad food habits effect on the next generation. Additionally, the bad diet may destroy your style and make you obese and this obesity is dangerous for the heart and boost the risk of some diseases like cholesterol or heart attack.

In conclusion, take care of diet is important for individuals and governments, but in my opinion, it mostly is a personal responsibility to be conscious of what you eat.