The government’s investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Government should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often argued that the government should finance public services instead of investment in art. Although satisfy society's needs is more important than spending budget on art, but I think proper funding on art also could be crucial.

On the one hand, the government should make sure that all people can use educational, medical and transportation facilities equally, without regard to their possessions. As a matter of fact, public services that also consist of job opportunities play a very crucial role in our lives, Because when people do not have a job to get money to provide even a shelter for themselves, surely art doesn't have any place in their lives. For example in Kine in West Africa,

people 's income is not enough and they just can meet their fundamental needs so they do not take participate in art movements such as theaters or concerts.

On the other hand, Art has an essential position in society, it could be free of language, and could communicate between nations and transfer purpose without any word. For instance, some artists created an animation which invites societies to peace. This animation became very famous among people all over the world and lots of other artists follow their work. Some teachers also use art exercises in their educational systems and site that it helps students to learn better. For example, they suggested music to everyone who wants to learn a new language. So art is now an important part of our lives.

To sum up, absolutely public services are more vital than art, but it does not mean that investing in art is a waste of money, it could be valuable in many aspects of our life especially these days.