In many parts of the world, families were larger in the past because people had more children. Do you think there were more advantages or disadvantages to being part of a large family in the past?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examp

Without any doubt, a family is the most crucial place for growing children. In the past, families have more children, even more, ten or eleven, being part of these families have advantages and disadvantages.

In the past years, having more children is a value for families, for instance, in countries, who had more son, be more wealthy, because their sons could help them in farmlands and these families could work more and get more results. Moreover, children never feel lonely, they could play with their brothers and sisters and also when they encounter difficulties, another member of the family could help them. They almost have a tight relationship and have better social communications skills.

On the other hand, being part of a large family has disadvantages. Every kid needs attention from their parents, but these families could not pay more attention to their children, they should divide their time for them. Some children might get depression or frustrated as they could not get enough affection. They also need some requirement for growing up, having lots of brothers and sisters cause that they stand in a waiting list to meet their requires. And in my point of view, one of the important things that large family kids face is less privacy, because when ten or eleven people live in a house, find peace, comfort zone becomes difficult.

In Conclusion, the family member is an essential subject in the modern world. In recently decads, families try to have less child to make a better situation especially mentally for them.