Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Nowadays, learning a foreign language is extremely important in the modern life. Some people think children should begin learning a foreign language as soon as they start school, but other people think that we let our children learn an overseas language too soon. I, on the other hand, think that kid should learn a new language as soon as they start school because it is easier for children, create an interesting hobby and make the children want to talk with the foreigner.

Firstly, starting to learn a strange language when people start school is preferable, as the result, it is much easier for kids to learn. Many older people say that they are too old to learn the second language. They can not remember the new vocabularies or phases even after many repetitions. On the contrary, a healthy child has a better and quicker memory, so that they may not forget the new words, phrases, and structures.

Secondly, if the juvenile begins learning a language from abroad early, they can create an interesting hobby. Many parents and teachers know how to teach kids a second language in an interesting and fun way. For example, in my class, there is a person who highly good at English. She told me that when she was in kindergarten, whenever she learns a word in Vietnamese, her teachers or her parents tell her the meaning of that word in both Vietnamese and English. So as the time passed, my friend became keen to study English. Sometimes, she also gives me a quiz about the English words and asks me about their meaning

Finally, when you were a child, you may have possibly dared to talk with foreigners and it is a very good chance to practice the oral skill of a language. As you know, many grown-ups not only feel scared of talking to other people in a foreign language but are also afraid of making mistakes in front of other people. Whereas, if a child in grade one or two can do that easily, it follows that they do not care about their grammar or if their expressions are right or not.

In conclusion, I believe that kids should start to study a second language as soon as they go to school. As a result, they can learn the language easier, have an interesting amusement and may dare to communicate with foreigners.