Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Children should help with household work as soon as they are able to do so. Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

A children's development into a grown up is marked by the values which are thought during this period. Helping with the house chores is a way to teach kids about responsibility and work.

In my opinion, boys and girls should help with the household as a way of being responsible for their time and their actions. Small activities like cleaning, washing dishes or cutting the loan could prove to be beneficial to learn about the care of things. Kids need to be trusted to performed their duties, in order to be accountable adults in the future. When I was young, for example, my parents assigned certain activities to me and my brother, in order for us to take care of. When we did not complete the tasks on time or failed to do so accurately, my mother had to find a way for us to correct it. I remember one of the first times I was learning to do the dishes and I leaved most of the glasses and plates with food waste, so my mom asked me to try again. This is how we learned responsibility.

Secondly, children must learn the value of work: which is delivering something good to society. In order for younger generations to learn this, they must appreciate the effort it takes to get things done. And also, that to get a reward, whether is monetary or not, people should always work. A great way to teach teenagers to do so is delivering actual little jobs so that they understand the value of what they have. As a kid, I was thought to help with house chores by getting a little recompense like an ice cream or a candy when the job was completed. For example, when I was 12 years old, I had the job of doing the laundry, while my brother had the job of cleaning the patio, and when we were done, my father would take us for threat.

In conclusion, as soon as kids are able to perform house chores, it is indispensable that they do so in order to grow responsible and hard worker generations.