Do you agree or disagree with the following statement, children under age 16 should attend school.

Schools are considered to be the best source of building the bright future in young adults' lives. Some people believe, it is unnecessary for children to attend schools; they think that home and family are deemed to be the responsible for their children's lives. In contrary, others disagree. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the importance of the school for all kids under age sixteen. For many, those kids are immature at that age, teachers at school teach them moral things besides the knowledge, and school is the first and the right place for them to meet people at their age and create social relations. Following are explanations to my view.

First of all, I believe that young adults at age sixteen or bellow are immature enough to stay away from the school. They are pretty vulnerable to be affected by distorted population. They are unable to distinguish between the right and the wrong. Therefore, it is very easy to attract them toward the dangerous road. Such as, taking or dealing with drugs or unhealthy sexual relations. For example, research published from Texas University about the percentage of Latino people who are drug dealers or using guns shows about 60% of them are kids under age 16. Most of them out of school.

Secondly, schools are the best institute for education. Since most of the families are very busy, work long hours per day carrying for their lives. They do not have that free time to teach their sons and daughters the right values such as respect others and being responsible for their work or being on time at school. For instance, my daughter's school creates a new way of teaching young kids via celebration the honor of the beautiful and responsible kids at the class. The school celebrates every month with five students from each grade in front of other ranks. Consequently, she starts to understand the value of being responsible and transfer these values inside our home.

Least but not the last, school is the only place that a person can meet others sharing them his/ her age, hobbies and being honest enough to tell them about his real feeling. For example, we all agree with that the friendship that built at school is the strongest and innocent one, nothing after that at the age of adulthood can be as it. So, if they deprived of the school at this age or bellow, they will never have their twin soul friends.

In conclusion, school is like a bright light in one's pursuits of knowledge. Children have to be at school at the age 16 and younger. They are not the adult yet; school teaches them morals besides experience and the only place to have the long real and strong friendships.