Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Every child should be raised in a home with two parents.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Parents have a crucial role in children upbringing. Some people believe that single-parents able to child rearing. In my opinion, every child should be rearing in a home with two parents. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, parents have a major role in child personality development. Parents teach children society cultural norms. Infants learn about speaking, walking, and other activities from their parents. Parents teach them what is good and bad. They also learn self- sufficiency and self- confident from their parents. Child learns how to become a noble person from his parents. Mother can teach the child good manners, rites and discipline. Child learns moral values and cultural knowledge from the parents. For example, my father teaches to me how to play chess. Also, I learn driving a bicycle and a car from my father. When I was a child, my mother told me stories about life moral and values. It is certainly clear to see why I feel that child personality development in a crucial role of parents.

In addition, child behavior develops according to parent’s upbringing. Single-parents able to rearing child, but sometimes a child feel lonely and he/she develop anti-social personality. Some parents more important to their work rather than their child. So, child feels neglect. Child behavior related how to parents traits them. For example, child participates in school activities, he/she needs parents support. Both parents support and encourage to child’s talent. Parents can motivate to child, whenever child feels despondent. Even so child grow young, he/she requires support of parents. They can share their dilemma to parents. Because they believe that parents support and solve their dilemma.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that every child should be raised at home with two parents. This is because child behavior and personality development in major responsibility of both parents.