Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

You can learn a lot about people by the clothes they wear.

Nowadays, people are more active about their appearance, especially fashion trends and clothes. In my opinion, I disagree that we can learn about people from their outfits. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, we cannot judge their personality by their outfits. Some people look different from their personality. Also, we cannot judge a person, if he wears a neat and clean suit for interview or special events, his personality is good. Moreover, his personality has different from his appearance. For example, when I was in school, my friends and I believe our new physics professor maybe wear formal like suits, but when he entered class we saw our judgment had wrong. Our professor wore casual outfits. For this reason, I believe we cannot judge personality is good or bad from their clothes.

In addition, some celebrities wear casual clothes without makeup when they are travel. Also, some wealthy people like business men prefer to wear casual clothes rather than branded formal suits. For example, CEO of Tesla and twitter Elon Musk have simplicity lifestyle. For instance, one time my friend travelled from Ahmedabad to Mumbai, he did not recognise an actress who travels in a same plane. Because she wore casual clothes and was without makeup. My friend Believes celebrities maybe wear branded clothes and have makeup, they look always stylist. However, many celebrities prefer to casual clothes when they are travel or not any events. We judge celebrities, because we saw on television they look as a fashion stylist. As we see celebrities also wear like a normal person, so we cannot learn about them from their outfits.

In conclusion, I believe that we cannot learn about people by the clothes they wear. We cannot judge a book by its cover. This is because people have personality different from their looks. Sometimes wealthy people and celebrities also prefer to simplicity clothes wear like normal people.