Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? You can learn a lot about people by the clothes they wear. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Can we learn a lot about people by the clothes they wear? While some people believe that there is a lot to learn just from the clothes that person wears, others believe that it is very difficult to learn from clothes. As far as I am concerned, I can disagree with the statement that we can learn a lot about people by the costumes they don. It can hardly be predictable from the clothes that people wear, what he/she does, how is his/her attitude, etc. I have explained my opinion in the following lines.

Firstly, today’s children are volatile about wearing of clothes. They wear clothes accordingly to trending hero in a certain movie. Children try to imitate their actions, personality, clothes, hairstyle, etc. For example, recent release movie Sultan in India whose protagonist is bollywood actor Salman Khan. The children in India tried to wear clothes similar to that he donned in the movies. Not only clothes bu also hair style were similar to what Salman Khan wore in a movie scenes. So, it is hardly to predict from clothes as style is always varying according to trend.

Secondly, we cannot identify richness or intelligency from the clothes that people wear. I think it is wrong to guess any guesstimate according to costumes. For instance, some people in a country avoid to buy expensive clothes to utilize their money in educational expenses for their children. In such cases, people wear cheap clothes. Moreover, we cannot predict quality of intelligent from people’ clothes. For example, my friend was so intelligent and hard worker, and used to don inexpensive clothes and simple lifestyle clothes. hence, it cannot be determined from the clothes that person is intelligent, skillful, or rich in economy.

However, we can correctly determine or learn from the clothes that folks wear. To illustrate, a person wearing formal dress, we can easily predicts that he/she going to office or coming from office. In addition, if a person wears sports t-shirt, sports shoes, having handkerchief, etc we can guess that his destination will lead to sport complex or sport ground or stadium.

In summary, as I believe that clothes and lifestyle of a person are always changing and varying, we cannot precisely predict that which culture he belongs to or where he/she is going. Moreover, as today’s students costumes, hairstyle, actions, etc dependent on the trending personality of a hero or protagonist in the certain movie. In addition, some people avoid expensive clothes to supply funds to their children’s education, we cannot predict richness from clothes. Consequently, we cannot learn personality, intelligency, lifestyle, economical conditions just from the clothes that people wear. It is definitely wrong to predict without considering other circumstances.